Thursday, August 28, 2008


Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation was established in August 1961, operates its services to all villages in the State, which have motorable roads. 92% of the villages in monopoly area (6743 out of 7298) and 44% in non-monopoly area (5158 out of 11789) have been provided with transport facility by KSRTC. At present it has one corporate office, 11 divisional offices, 57 depots, 110 bus stations, 2 bus bodybuilding workshops, 1 printing press, 3 training Institutes and 1 hospital. It operates 5100 schedules with 5400 vehicles (including 164 hired private vehicles) covering 19.50 lakh Kms. and carries on an average 22 lakh passengers daily. About 25000 employees are working in the Corporation.

No comments: